See all those languages up there? We translate Global Voices stories to make the world's citizen media available to everyone.

Learn more about Lingua Translation  »

Today: #AskGV About Central and Eastern Europe on Twitter at 8pm UTC

Have you heard of Bulgaria's year long protests involving self-immolations and university occupations? Did you know 100,000 Ukrainians protested after their government walked away from an agreement essential for EU integration? Are you concerned that right-wing politicians are becoming a popular choice in Slovakia? Did you know that Hungary and other countries in the region are bringing new laws that further threaten freedom of press?

Countries in Central and Eastern Europe have been going through tremendous political turmoil throughout 2013. These events and protests are seldom mentioned on international mainstream media, but for Global Voices covering these stories is a top priority. 

Please join our Central and Eastern Europe Editor Danica Radisic @NikiBGD and other team members on Wednesday, November 27, 2013 at 8 pm UTC (9 pm CET, 3 pm EST) on Twitter with the hashtag #AskGV to find out about how and why we follow these important events and trends on Global Voices.  

 

Receive great stories from around the world directly in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the best of Global Voices
* = required field
Email Frequency



No thanks, show me the site